Editor’s Note: Recently some of the students in Catholic Schools in the Diocese of Springfield were asked why they like going to a  Catholic school. The following are their responses and smiling faces!!

“I like going to a Catholic school because we are all a family here. We look out for one another and are pushed to our fullest potential. It is also nice that we can pray together and for each other. Nothing can get better than that!”

                                                                                    Rachel Mahoney, Grade 8, St. John the Baptist School, Ludlow

Rachel Mahoney

  

“I like going to a Catholic School because I think that there is a feeling of family that you wouldn’t get at a public school.  There is a sense of belonging.  No-one is judged.  We also have the advantage of Religion class.  We can put our faith into practice.”

                                                                     Amelia Bailey Grade 8 St. Joan of Arc-St. George, Chicopee

Ameilia Bailey

Amelia Bailey

“I like being in a Catholic School because it is very family-oriented.  We are all treated the way we would want to be treated.  Also, because it helps me get closer to my faith.  We are alll one big family!”

                                                                Mariah Paulo Grade 8 St. Joan of Arc-St. George, Chicopee

 

  

Maria Paulo

 

“I like being in a Catholic School because my relationship with God has grown stronger over the years.  I also, feel that I was blessed with many wonderful teachers who have helped me in my journey through Catholic School.  I have really enjoyed my time here.  I have made wonderful friends.  And I have learned life long lessons that will stay with me forever.”

                                                                       Kelsey Kreminec Grade 8 St. Joan of Arc-St. George, Chicopee

 

 

 

 

Kelsey Kreminec

“I like being at a Catholic school because I get a chance to learn about Jesus.  I have friends who go to public schools where they aren’t taught about Him and it makes me proud that I am.  Growing up at a Catholic school, I know that they are smaller than most public schools, but because of this, the students and teachers get to grow more as a family because everybody knows each other.”

                                                                                 Ciara Sheltra Grade 8 St. Joan of Arc-St. George, Chicopee

 

 

 

 

Ciara Sheltra

“I like attending a Catholic school because I feel very safe and comfortable.  You can’t really get that at a public school.  I like how everyone knows each other and how we all love each other.”

                                                                       Brett Malikowski Grade 8 St. Joan of Arc-St. George, Chicopee

 

Brett Malikowski

 “I like being in a Catholic School because the teachers are nice.  I also like being in a Catholic school because you get to learn and know about God and Jesus and his twelve disciples as well as the saints.  The last thing I like about a Catholic school is you don’t get bullied like you do in public schools.  “

                                                                          Corrine Menard Grade 8 St. Joan of Arc-St. George, Chicopee

 

  

Corrine Menard

